Monday, July 30, 2012


On Monday 4th July I sat in for Downpat for 'O-Tomorrow'. The playlist was an attempt to respond vaguely to his programming with more guitars than usual (Sun City Girls pictured). Thanks to the caller who phoned in to complain as soon as I started, much appreciated.

Thomas Brinkmann - Mexico
Charles Ives - Orchestral Set #2
Dick Justice - Cocaine info
Floyd Ming & His Pep Steppers - Indian War Whoop
Baby Dodds - Spooky Drums
Kronos Quartet - El Sinaloense
Memphis Tugband - Cocaine Habit Blues
Emeralds - Summerdata
Francis Poulenc - Honolulu
Caetano Veloso - Tropicalia
John Fahey - Hawaiian 2 Step
Martin Denny - Enchanted Isle
Sun City Girls - Ben's Radio
Sun Ra - Springtime Again
Erik Griswold - Wallpaper Music Part 1
Pierre Boulez - Repons 1
Toru Takemitsu - Ai
Conlon Nancarrow - Study #19
Wolfgang Voight - Schweres Wasser
Philip Glass - Two Pages (excerpt)
Oneohtrix Point Never - Radiation
Tropical Contact High - We Danced Forever
Michael Hurley - Long Journey
Porter Wagoner - Waldo the Weirdo
Tom Verlaine - Untitled Instrumental
Serge Gainsbourgh - Rock Around the Bunker
Joe Meek - Orbit Around the Moon
Yvone Archer - Ain't Nobody
Toro Y Moi - Faux Shadow
Games - Midi Drift
Pachanga Boys - Fiesta Forever

No comments: